The End of the World

With both of my current brews in process, I needed something to drink this weekend.  So I went to my local grocery store (Publix) and came across something I hadn’t seen before.  Shock Top’s seasonal called End of the World Midnight Wheat.  I love the post apocalyptic bottle and carton label design.  The description is as follows:  “This is a special brew to toast the end of the world.  An unfiltered ale brewed with midnight wheat and chocolate malt, painstakingly balanced with chili and spice.  The result is a beer that will make your celebration one to remember.”  Now I don’t know what “season” this brew fits into but it is very nice.  The chili and spice are subtle but noticeable and welcome.  Very enjoyable and I recommend giving try. 

Image

Leave a Reply

